Upcoming Smart Devices

 
0.0 (0)
HTC Grip
 
0.0 (0)
Pebble Time
 
0.0 (0)
microsoft-hololens-2-XL.png
 
0.0 (0)
Apple Watch
 
0.0 (0)
 
0.0 (0)

Latest News

Date: March 03, 2015
The standout feature of the Galaxy S6 Edge is its curve-edged display, which is made from Corning Gorilla Glass 4. This is what differentiates it from the S6, along with most other smartphones on the market. Its 5.1-inch Quad HD Super AMOLED display has a very high pixel density of 577 ppi. The Galaxy S6 Edge comes with a price tag of around 950 USD for the 32 GB version. The 64 GB version will cost around 1050 USD and the 128 GB version will be around 1150 USD.
Read more on androidpit.com
Date: March 03, 2015
The Galaxy S6 itself was launched at a press event in Barcelona on March 1 2015. Samsung announced the Galaxy S6 Edge at the same event. Full details are not yet available, but Samsung said both handsets would be available in 20 countries by April 10. The UK will definitely be one of those countries, and mutliple telcos including Vodafone, Three and EE have already been in touch with us to say that they expect to be stocking both of the handsets.
Read more on pcadvisor.co.uk
LG Watch Urbane
Listing: LG Watch Urbane
Date: March 03, 2015
The Urbane's housing is rounder, more sculpted and looks a little more watch-like than the R, and the design is more practical, too. With the G Watch R we were annoyed by the fact that the screen surround stood proud of the face, making it tricky to perform swipes across the screen. On the Urbane, however, the bezel is flush to the surface of the screen. It's available in two colours: silver and rose gold, and is supplied with a leather strap with a standard 22mm fitting, making it possible to replace with any strap you like.
Read more on pcpro.co.uk
LG Watch Urbane LTE
Date: March 03, 2015
We like the look of the UI on the Urbane LTE a lot more than the barebones Android Wear. It looks very much like the next step for smartwatches; whether or not LG can make it more than just an interesting sideshow to the juggernauts that are Android Wear and the Apple Watch, however, remains to be seen.
Read more on pcpro.co.uk
Microsoft Lumia 640
Date: March 02, 2015
After jumping the gun yesterday, Microsoft officially introduced its latest Windows Phone devices, the Lumia 640 and Lumia 640 XL, at a press event in Barcelona on Monday.
Read more on recode.net

Latest User Reviews

Motorola Nexus 6
 
5.0
Reviewed by Mike
"Let's start with the basics: The Nexus 6 is a HUGE phone. At more than 6 inches tall, it makes it extremely difficult to reach the notification shade or icons near the top of my screen. To put it simply, you have to use this phone with both hands. On the bright side, the display is absolutely fantastic, and Android 5.0 does an awesome job of making the phone feel responsive and new. Animations fly in and out of the screen with no lag, the color palette that Google brings with their new "Material Design" elements is amazing, and there's..."
Apple iPad mini 3
 
4.9
Reviewed by Brian
"Its an awesome Device for college work. Beats bringing my laptop. To bad it doesn't come with the 32G, as 16G gets filled up pretty quick with software and such. The 64 is too expensive, I feel 32G is just right. Only downside is It doesn't come with Earphones and a cleaning cloth. Battery Life last a very long time in the beginning, but then you see its retaining power decrease."
Microsoft Lumia 530
 
4.0
Reviewed by Nelly
"I'm very impressed what you get at this price. I paid $50 and it was just on sale at another retailer for $35. For me, that' s amazing. You must understand that you are buying a budget phone, so don' t expect miracles. I really like that the GPS locks on right away, OS is easy to use, and the phone has great volume quality. I don' t like that there is no default "voice" turn by turn directions. Also, I don' t like the screen quality, lack of front facing camera, but again: you are buying a budget..."
Huawei Ascend Mate
 
5.0
Reviewed by Kim
"This phone is superb; such a success. While most people are looking at iPhone or Samsung, Huawei has taken the lead. It s very fast, incredibly made and can easily be operated with one hand. Also, love the battery life; have to charge once a day, if that. It is also very elegant. So, people, buy it, you won' t regret it. "
LG G Flex
 
5.0
Reviewed by R.P.
"LG products are very simple to use and fun too. This phone is no exception! I used many phones before, but I like this one the best. It is very fast, the camera is amazing. Love the keyboard and typing (so comfortable) and more easy to use than on other phones (Samsung, Sony, HTC ...). Also, it can be used to turn on TV and air condition which is unbelivable. I advice you all to buy it!!! Thanks a lot LG group!"

Latest Expert Reviews

Microsoft Lumia 640 XL
Date: March 03, 2015
Listing: Microsoft Lumia 640 XL reviewed by gizmodo.com.au
Pebble Time
Date: March 03, 2015
Listing: Pebble Time reviewed by techradar.com
Sony Xperia Z4
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: Sony Xperia Z4 reviewed by pcpro.co.uk
Sony Xperia Z4
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: Sony Xperia Z4 reviewed by techradar.com
Sony Xperia Z4
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: Sony Xperia Z4 reviewed by theverge.com
Sony Xperia Z4
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: Sony Xperia Z4 reviewed by trustedreviews.com
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: Samsung Galaxy S6 reviewed by stuff.tv
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge reviewed by techradar.com
Microsoft Lumia 640
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: Microsoft Lumia 640 reviewed by techradar.com
Microsoft Lumia 640
Date: March 02, 2015
Microsoft Lumia 640 XL
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: Microsoft Lumia 640 XL reviewed by techradar.com
Microsoft Lumia 640 XL
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: Microsoft Lumia 640 XL reviewed by gsmarena.com
Microsoft Lumia 640 XL
Date: March 02, 2015
LG Watch Urbane
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: LG Watch Urbane reviewed by techradar.com
LG Watch Urbane
Date: March 02, 2015
Listing: LG Watch Urbane reviewed by androidpit.com